Doll Parts

Had to just do a quick post about the Uniqlo Barbie range which hit stores a couple of weeks ago. I first heard about it back in March through Barbie* herself and was very excited to eventually get some pieces from the collection.

Below are some (super budget looking) pics:

I chose two long t-shirts with a ‘Barbie’ print, one in grey and one in black. They both have a super-cute bow on the back and would look adorbs with a pair of shorts and some knee-high boots. The other t-shirt I went for was a very 80s polkadot number with the Barbie logo splashed oh-so-subtly across the front. The t-shirts are all cut quite large so I went for small and extra-small sizes (usually I’m a small/medium at Uniqlo).

Each t-shirt comes with a keyring, which is a nice touch, and I was lucky enough to get sent an actual fashion Barbie doll by the folks at Uniqlo too, which I was very excited about when I opened it up!

I have to confess that these are not the first items of Barbie-related clothing that I own. Now, most people visiting Buenos Aires will stop by the Casa Rosada, home of Eva Peron. I stopped by a different type of Casa Rosada altogether. Technically, it was actually called Casa de Barbie and if you ever have the chance to check it out make sure you do because it’s amazing. Above is a picture of the Casa de Barbie and me next to Barbie’s car (with my original Barbie t-shirt, natch).

Anyway, since I don’t have any more trips to Argentina booked in the near future I am grateful that Uniqlo are currently able to meet my Barbie-apparel-related needs.

The Barbie collection is available at Uniqlo now.

*BTW I am loving Barbie’s Facebook page – she and Ken are always posting really cute updates. My favourite, from a few months back, was: “What a relief I got my taxes in. When you’ve had 126+ careers, it takes longer than average!”

This entry was published on June 27, 2011 at 9:41 pm. It’s filed under GirlyGirl, London and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Doll Parts

  1. Pingback: It’s a Barbie World: Barbie for Uniqlo, Barbie for Hunger Games and Barbie for President « Worrier Princess

Leave a Reply

