Falling for Dior: Dior Fall Collection Preview at Selfridges

Today I stopped by Selfridges where they were previewing the fall range from Dior make-up. The staff at Dior Selfridges are always lovely (especially Joseph!) and today was no exception, where they treated me to a make-over, manicure and fragrance consultation at their new Maison de Parfum.

I started off with a manicure, choosing shade 908, ‘Tuxedo’, which is a deep shimmery blue, reminiscent of the Dior Addict packaging. I usually go for purple or black nail polish from September onwards but this made a chic change and is still perfect for winter.

I then went to have my eyes done, where we carried on the blue theme with the three-colour Smoky Eyes palette in Navy, finished off with Diorliner, Diorshow in Black Out, Skinflash in 001 and Diorblush in 889, which is part of the new collection.

 We then moved over to the recently-installed Maison de Parfum, a Dior perfumery exclusive to Selfridges which replicates the House of Dior on Avenue Montaigne in Paris. It’s laid out beautifully with rows upon rows of glass bottles filled with intriguing concoctions in addition to the current Dior Parfums collection.

I loved the sofas in the consultation area (I wish my lounge looked like that!) where I was asked a series of questions and, based on my answers – which seemed to produce a complex mathematical equation – I was given three perfumes to sniff. I picked out (unknowingly) the fragrance J’Adore , which I’ve never actually tried before, preferring instead the sultrier Dior Addict and the limited edition I Love Dior from 2002.

Whilst I have now fallen for J’Adore, I’m going to hold out for the latest edition of the fragrance which features a slightly different blend of ingredients and hits shelves on 29 August.

I eventually left Dior Selfridges looking and smelling fabulous and with some samples to boot. I knew there was a reason j’adore Dior!

Dior are previewing their Fall range with a make-over, manicure and fragrance consultation until Saturday 20 August at Selfridges, London.

This entry was published on August 18, 2011 at 11:27 pm. It’s filed under GirlyGirl, London and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

