Nightmare Before Christmas Style Guide

Last week I found out about an awesome collaboration between Flud Watches and Nightmare Before Christmas. I’m a big Tim Burton fan and I was super excited to finally see some higher-end Nightmare Before Christmas products.

My Nightmare Before Christmas Halloween Diorama

The Flud Watches collab has also finally inspired me to do a Nightmare Before Christmas style guide (especially since I am obsessed with my Jack Skellington hoodie that I got this summer from Disneyland, below) and throw together a few of my favourite items. Plus, with the holidays coming up, this guide can also serve as inspiration for any gift Nightmares you’re having Before Christmas!

 What’s black and white and boney all over? Jack Skellington! Oh, and these awesome items.

In the Hoodie

Jack Skellington hoodie from Disney Store

I got this hoodie from Disneyland and I wear it all the time. I love the fact it’s cut like a motorbike jacket so you can wear it on it’s own as a jacket or as a straight-up hoodie. Plus, wearing this got me some props at #SDCC at the Funko booth (read more below).

Watch and Learn

Flud Watches x Nightmare Before Christmas from Karmaloop

I rarely go for white – and Flud have made some great Nightmare Before Christmas watches in black – but I loved the graphic on this watch, with Sally scoping out Jack’s silhouette. It would go perfectly with my hoodie!

POP! n Fresh

Jack Skellington POP! Disney figurine from Forbidden Planet

Check out this POP! version of Jack, from vinyl toy-makers, Funko. I actually saw a prototype of this when I was at SDCC (one of the guys at the Funko booth stopped me thanks to the Nightmare Before Christmas hoodie that I was wearing) and I can’t wait for it to come out.

Fisticuffs

Jack Skellington Cuff Bracelet from Disney Store

 I love cuffs and this vinyl one from the Disney Store is pretty bling. Wear it on the opposite wrist to your Flud watch to roll with the black and white theme. \m/

S-Pook-a-Looz

Pook-a-Looz Jack Skellington from Amazon

This little Jack may seem cute and cuddly but he’s still for adults! Kinda. Ok, well, Pook-a-looz may technically be for kids but Jack might give the Nightmares so it’s best if he bunks with me for safekeeping.

Metamorphosis

Nightmare Before Christmas x Metamorphose

How awesome is this collaboration between Nightmare Before Christmas and Japanese brand Metamorophose? Sadly it’s from 2009 but this gothic Lolita take on Jack Skellington’s suit is still super kawai.

Sally’s Lament

 I’ve kinda focused on Mr Skellington, but if you’re more of a Sally than a Jack fan, check out this awesome cosplay costume from SDCC 2011 for inspiration!

This entry was published on December 14, 2011 at 12:50 am. It’s filed under Collaboration, Disney, Fashion, GeekyGirl and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Nightmare Before Christmas Style Guide

  1. The Jim Shore NBC stauettes are very cute- have you seen?

  2. Hey I hadn’t seen those so just googled now – the Sally one is gorgeous! Thanks for letting me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

