Fab Collab: Nicki Minaj for OPI

I love brand collaborations and OPI always partner up with the most flamboyant personalities for their collabs, from Katy Perry to the Muppets. Their latest collaboration is with rap superstar Nicki Minaj who is as known for her outrageous outfits as her fab tunes.

A while ago OPI hosted a competition on their Facebook page where you had to write a Nicki-inspired rap. I thought I’d have a go but I think it’s safe to say that Miss Minaj can rest easy. Check out my entry:

I said, hey Barb, your nails look fly
Did you just get a mani from OPI?
She said, I know right? You’ve got to try
This new collaboration by N-I-C-K-I
There’s blue for Weds, pink for Fri
If you’re gonna wear Metallic you can’t be shy!
I said, excuse me that’s a hell of a buy –
I better get my butt to OPI!

Aaaanyway, moving swiftly on… Given that Nicki is known for her bold use of colour (and that’s just on her head), the collection is suitably bright and glittery. I’m a big fan of pinks and purples on my fingers so I absolutely adore the Barbie-inspired Pink Friday shade as well as the purple crackle overcoat Super Bass.

L-R: Did It On ‘Em; Fly; Save Me; Metallic for Life; Pink Friday; Super Bass Shatter

I’ll finish with this:

Let me know what you think
Of Miss Nicki’s polish in pink:
Do you prefer glitter, do you prefer blue?
Which of these shades is the one for you?

Let me know in the comments box! I promise I’ll reply in rhyme 😉

Nicki Minaj for OPI is out now

UK £11 Lena White

US $13.40 OPI

This entry was published on January 17, 2012 at 12:10 am. It’s filed under Collaboration, Fashion, GirlyGirl, Nail Polish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

