I’m a Bee: DVF ♥ Gap Kids

Diane von Furstenberg’s collection for Gap Kids and Baby Gap hit stores yesterday and it is soooooo cute. Get this – they even had teeny, tiny wrap dresses, DVF’s signature garment. In the immortal words of uber stylist (and mother) Rachel Zoe: “I die.”Anyway, I went along to pick up something for my baby cousin (who recently turned two ) and well…this happened…Yup, I bought myself a matching bee t-shirt after squeezing into an XL kids top. I had a hard time deciding between the yellow bee and the bee with a tutu (I know: beyond adorable). Admittedly, the shop assistant looked slightly perturbed when he asked who the t-shirts were for and I replied that one was for me. Although he then admitted that they’d run out of size 5 sandals because so many women had snapped them up already for themselves (women with very petite feet, damn them!). Oh well, at least I wasn’t the only one embracing my inner (XL) child.

Check out some of my other fave items from the collection (including the tutu-clad bee) in the gallery below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on March 29, 2012 at 11:28 pm. It’s filed under Collaboration, GirlyGirl and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “I’m a Bee: DVF ♥ Gap Kids

  1. Pingback: An Eggstraordinary Event: London’s Big Egg Hunt « Worrier Princess

Leave a Reply

