First Look at Jeremy Piven as Mr Selfridge

Last week I was wandering through Covent Garden when who should I bump into but Mr Ari Gold himself, Jeremy Piven? He was filming a new show, Mr Selfridge, about the founder of – you guessed it – London’s must-visit department store Selfridges, which will air next year on ITV.I was a huge fan of Entourage so I was thrilled to bump into the Piv. He was way more chilled in person than I expected after being so used to seeing him as the frenetic Ari Gold. I didn’t ask him if we could ‘hug it out, bitch’ although he was kind enough to let me snap a pic of him in full Mr Selfridge costume. I nearly didn’t recognise him in the period gear and the full beard!

According to the press release the series is being written by Andrew Davies (of the Colin Firth version of Pride and Prejudice) and will portray Mr Selfridge as “a man with a mission to make shopping as thrilling as sex”. Since 1) Andrew Davies is the daddy of period dramas and b) Selfridges is one of my favourite stores in London, I’m pretty sure that Mr Selfridge will be as successful on screen as he was in life!

This entry was published on June 24, 2012 at 11:19 pm. It’s filed under Fashion, GirlyGirl, London, Selfridges and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “First Look at Jeremy Piven as Mr Selfridge

  1. Very jealous! Apparently he stayed somewhere in Belsize Park. xx

Leave a Reply

